Oh sorrow and pain posses my heart
For my future is vague and out of sight
Oh my piteous life, in this woeful plight
Emptiness, hopeless is all I feel inside
As I move in course with this tide

What is a man supposed to do in this world?
When all seems to be against his side
What is a man supposed to do with his life?
Without purpose, will or even self drive
What is a man suppose to do in this life
For him to succeed and thrive

My heart is indeed aching
Because I’m not sure where I’m heading
My hopes, desires, dreams are all fading
Tired of all this thinking
What is a man supposed to do in this life?
When all hope is lost at last

Leave a Reply

