cage

A new day a new page

My life to write, my story to share with this pen

Story of a troubled soul, a troubled heart full of pain

A soul in despair, trapped in this cage

 

I smile and smile but deep seats only rage

Rage for this cage called life that pushes me to the edge

An edge that seems all my hopes and ambition to bend

An edge that seems closer and closer to bring me to an end

 

I sleep and wake only to face the same test

Bitter and sour are all what life seems to taste

When will I find my way, my time, effort and mind to engage?

When will this life change, for me to be free from this rage?

My heart and soul are indeed in despair, trapped in this cage

 

Image Art by Albena Hristova

Leave a Reply

